Top listeners:

skip_previous skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left

South Africa

South Africa’s new cabinet draws mixed reactions

todayJuly 1, 2024 19

share close

Following South African President Cyril Ramaphosa’s announcement of his new cabinet, which consists of the eleven political parties that are part of the government of national unity, we reached out to South African-based political analyst Professor Ntsikelelo Breakfast for comment.

Ramaphosa has added two ministries to his cabinet and announced 32 ministers. The Democratic Alliance has been allocated six ministerial posts, with its leader John Steenhuisen appointed Agriculture Minister. Ramaphosa says the government of national unity provides a firm basis for greater stability, coherence, and a focus on implementation. In his weekly newsletter, Ramaphosa says the incoming government will prioritise rapid, inclusive, and sustainable economic growth.

Written by: Tonata Kadhila

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *